ronrontherapie

liberta de expresión

All the King’s Men (2006)

Leave a comment

All the King’s Men (2006)
http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0405676/
The life of populist politician Willie Stark

cited from his speeches in his campaign

Willie Stark: Your will is my strength, and your need is my justice, and I shall live in your right and your will.

And if any man tries to stop me from fulfilling that right and that will, I’ll break him.

I’ll break him with my bare hands, for I have the strength of many.

Willie Stark:

Listen to me, you hicks!Nail up anybody who stands in your way. Nail up Joe Harrison! Nail up McMurphy!

If they don’t deliver, give me the hammer and I’ll do it. I want his throat cut from ear to ear.

hick : someone who lives in the countryside, and is thought to be uneducated or stupid

 

Leave a Reply

